Day 18 of 100: download f.lux

I have to say, I did some great sleeping last night. Some of my best work.

viking

 

After I posted last night’s blog a friend tweeted to suggest I download f.lux to help deal with the blue light from screens. So guess what today’s productivity tip is?

Computer screens, according to f.lux’s website, are designed to emulate sunlight – which is one reason why looking at screens at night can mess with you. So f.lux “makes the colour of your computer’s display adapt to the time of day, warm at night and like sunlight during the day.”

Seems worth a try – I’ve downloaded it and I’ll update you when it kicks in this evening!

I’m not in work until after eleven today, but I’ve got quite a to-do list, including finishing off a short story for a competition that closes tomorrow. See y’all later.

gsd

 

Leave a Reply

