Call Me!

I want to do a post for the (currently under construction) Manchester Young Labour blog to encourage people to join our weekly ‘phone canvassing sessions. I know the sort of fascinating conversations you can have with voters when you call them, and I want to convince our young members that it’s worth a few hours of their evening.

To illustrate this, I thought it’d be fun to include a few ‘phone canvassing stories. I’ve amassed a few in more than five years of hitting the ‘phones, but I’d like to hear yours as well. What are the funniest, most inspiring or most enraging conversations you’ve had with a voter over the ‘phone for Labour? How do you find the experience of ‘phone canvassing? Do you use Virtual Phone Bank? Answers on a postcard, comment, tweet, DM, text…or just call me!

Leave a Reply

