Save The Observer

…in my last post I forgot to mention one other thing I did yesterday, which was of course to buy The Observer. Stories abound this week of the risk that the paper will be sold off to save money for the Guardian Media Group. It worries me. While I have to admit I get most of my news online these days, there is in my opinion no better way to spend a Sunday morning than in bed with tea and the paper: and what are we going to read if the Observer goes? The In(creasingly resembles a colouring-book)dependent on Sunday? The right-leaning Sunday Times? The Sunday Torygraph? Pah. I don’t want any of those papers in my bed. Follow @savetheobserver on Twitter. Join the cause on Facebook. And buy The Observer.

One thought on “Save The Observer

Leave a Reply

