One small step for Rabnawaz, one giant leap for Rusholme

I blogged last week about meeting my local Labour candidate, Rabnawaz Akbar, and about our plans to take Labour’s campaign for Rusholme online.

Well, mastery of the internet is one step closer today as Rabnawaz is now on Facebook, along with some pictures of his campaign so far. I was his first Facebook friend but he needs more, so if you’re on Facebook, go and add him. But only if you’re nice.

In other – well, I hesitate to call it news, but there is something else you can do on Facebook while you’re there. Following my discovery on PinkNews that Stephen Fry is the preferred choice of Myspace users to be England’s patron saint, I have started a Facebook campaign to celebrate St. Fry’s birthday this August the 24th. Join me and start planning your part-ay!

Leave a Reply

