OK I will stop linking to Alastair Campbell soon I *swear*

But this post about, well, swearing, is very funny.  Regular readers (yeah, both of you) will know that I have a very Campbell-like approach to the word ‘fuck’. I’m not with him on the c-word, although I do admit to using it occasionally (I try very hard not to, but Donal Blaney drives me to it). I think it’s much more fun to be creative about this sort of thing. If you want to describe someone using a c-word that will denote their offensiveness to humankind, why not just call them a ‘Cameron’?

3 thoughts on “OK I will stop linking to Alastair Campbell soon I *swear*

  1. What’s your daughter’s name? Grace or Cameron??

    And I’m not ruling out linking to http://alastaircampbell.org/blog.php again when there’s something interesting there – actually, go on, the current post about state schools is pretty good – but I do worry about the implications for my Trotskyite image. Also the accusations of webstalking. (I’m actually not totally convinced this is the real Campbell posting these comments anymore. That lower-case ‘i’ has made me suspicious.)

Leave a Reply

