*Grace exercises tact*

(This should be good for a laugh)

I’ve only just realised how much of a political geek Conference has made me. I haven’t followed a reshuffle with such bated breath since I was in sixth-form. (I’ve also realised just how many similarly afflicted friends I have, since my Facebook feed is full of the stuff as well.)

The return of Peter Mandelson is…certainly…unexpected. Gordon Brown is clearly playing to the cabinet’s main strength – experience, experience, experience – and I look forward to seeing how this plays out…

2 thoughts on “*Grace exercises tact*

  1. Not at all, I think it shows a real commitment to having a well-rounded cabinet; I’m just not a Mandelson fan personally.

Leave a Reply

